I lost my custom media files after upgrading my curriculum content

If you find that your custom media files were reset after upgrading your software or your curriculum content, you can restore your media files by doing the following:

 

For Little Reader & Little Musician Users

  1. Restore your Little Reader / Little Musician backup file. If you saved a backup of your entire Little Reader / Little Musician database (including your Media Library) before you did the upgrade, simply locate your backup file and open it to restore your previousdatabase and media library.
  2. Import or re-import your Little Reader / Little Musician files. If you were able to export your personalized lessons before the upgrade, you can simply import or reimport those files to get your media files back. You may do the same for the files you downloaded from the BrillKids Forum, but if you don't have a copy of the files anymore just visit your BrillKids Account's My Files page to redownload the files.
  3. Redo your custom content. If you did not backup or export any of your files before the upgrade, you can just re-add your personal media files to your Little Reader / Little Musician lessons. Unfortunately, if you were unable to save a backup of the pictures, videos, or recordings you created before, there is no other workaround but to redo them instead.

 

For Little Math Users

  1. Import or re-import your Little Math files. If you were able to export your personalized presets or media sets before the upgrade, you can simply import or reimport those files to get your media files back. You may do the same for the files you downloaded from the BrillKids Forum, but if you don't have a copy of the files anymore just visit your BrillKids Account's My Files page to redownload the files.
  2. Redo your custom content. If you did not backup or export any of your files before the upgrade, you can just re-create your personal presets or media sets. Unfortunately, if you were unable to save a backup of the icons or recordings you created before, there is no other workaround but to redo them instead.

 

NOTE: Re-downloading Premium files from WILL NOT cost you points. If you find that points were deducted from your account after re-downloading Premium files, please contact BrillKids Support.

 

 

IF THE PROBLEM DOES NOT GET FIXED, CONTACT BRILLKIDS SUPPORT

If you are still having problems after doing the steps above, send us a message using our Contact Form. Please make sure you attach a Diagnostic Report to your message so we can troubleshoot immediately. For instructions on how to create a Diagnostic Report, click here.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk